Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

New player ready for a baptism by fire

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII: World at War >> Multiplayer Sessions >> New player ready for a baptism by fire Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
New player ready for a baptism by fire - 2/20/2021 10:52:35 AM   
devictimizer

If you're a novice or an experienced player who's willing to share tips, let's play!

I'm completely new to PBEM but I had a couple of good games as the Axis and kind of got bored with the AI. I don't mind getting stomped as long as I learn something from it. I'm happy to play with either side, and I'd like to improve my naval/invasion skills. If you're interested, please let me know. I might require some help with setting up the PBEM, but I could join your game as well.

Post #: 1
RE: New player ready for a baptism by fire - 2/20/2021 11:21:23 AM   
warspite1

quote:

ORIGINAL: devictimizer

If you're a novice or an experienced player who's willing to share tips, let's play!

I'm completely new to PBEM but I had a couple of good games as the Axis and kind of got bored with the AI. I don't mind getting stomped as long as I learn something from it. I'm happy to play with either side, and I'd like to improve my naval/invasion skills. If you're interested, please let me know. I might require some help with setting up the PBEM, but I could join your game as well.

warspite1

Happy to play a game. I've posted my experience level which is genuine. I've played a few PBEM games now and been thoroughly trounced in each one, having had only one partial game against the AI before.