Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Air re-fueling

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Command: Modern Operations series >> Air re-fueling Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Air re-fueling - 4/8/2021 10:21:17 PM   
Wadi

Newbie here. How do you air refuel? Thanks
Post #: 1
RE: Air re-fueling - 4/8/2021 11:09:28 PM   
SeaQueen

Aircraft will do it on their own if there's a compatible tanker available. You can set when they will start looking for a tanker on the menu, or manually tell them to refuel.

(in reply to Wadi)
Post #: 2
RE: Air re-fueling - 4/9/2021 6:03:35 AM   
Filitch

This can be helpful https://www.warfaresims.com/?p=4190

(in reply to SeaQueen)
Post #: 3
RE: Air re-fueling - 4/10/2021 2:17:57 AM   
Wadi

Thanks Filitch, most helpful. But after my strike fighters are topped off, how do I proceed to give my planes their ordinance orders, targeting information and have them fly to the target?

(in reply to Filitch)
Post #: 4
RE: Air re-fueling - 4/10/2021 3:19:19 AM   
boogabooga

Strike mission.

You really need to go through the tutorials.

(in reply to Wadi)
Post #: 5
RE: Air re-fueling - 4/10/2021 7:26:53 PM   
p1t1o

quote:

ORIGINAL: Wadi

Thanks Filitch, most helpful. But after my strike fighters are topped off, how do I proceed to give my planes their ordinance orders, targeting information and have them fly to the target?

If you give an aircraft that is on a mission or on a manually set course a refuel order (that it is able to execute), after it has topped off, it will automatically return to its original course+mission.