Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Sieging cities

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East 2 >> Sieging cities Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Sieging cities - 4/20/2021 2:48:02 PM   
Stamos22

Hello everyone.

This is my first time ever playing a game like this and I've really been enjoying digging into the complexity of it. I've always been interested in WW2 history and this has encouraged me to read a lot more about it, particularly the eastern front.

Anyways, I have a question regarding the best strategy for taking a city. I'm currently playing through the Velikie Luki scenario on my own for the first time. I followed the manual and managed to take the city but now on my own playthrough, with a higher difficulty setting (normal instead of easy) I've ended up in a situation with even odds attacking the city. They are encircled which is good, and I've driven off their reinforcements but I'm not exactly sure what the best course of action is in this scenario.

If I have a city encircled I know they aren't getting supplies. How long do I wait before attacking? I don't want to just throw my forces into a stalemate and lose cpp/men and equipment. However I also don't want to sit here forever while their reinforcements regroup.

Sorry if this is a dumb question, I've managed to figure out a fair number of things using the manual and youtube videos, but this is something I'd like some help with.

Thanks in advance.

Post #: 1
RE: Sieging cities - 4/20/2021 3:05:32 PM   
Bamilus

I'm not an expert on this by any means but some tips: