Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Stumbled on too John Tiller

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East 2 >> Stumbled on too John Tiller Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Stumbled on too John Tiller - 4/25/2021 1:00:59 PM   
Parkkicks

I'm a "new" war-gamer, compared to some of you vets, although I have been playing PC games my whole life, (since 1996) being born in 1992... my formative years were of Putt-Putt, Jump start second grade, and spyfox (nostalgia trip) But during and after high-school as I've been refining my pallet, my first real pc gaming experiences came in the form of Counterstrike:source, and team fortress 2.(I had a Nintendo 64 and Playstation 2 that I enjoyed as well.) I found as I began expanding into various genres that I preferred strategy and sandbox games over story-driven linear games. I'm finding it interesting now, that these old timers, have been hiding out playing games of such detail in their garage! AND THAT NOW THE ONLY THING THAT CAN SATISFY MY DEMANDS FOR REALISM ARE FULLY MODDED HOI4,(barely) AND MY RECENT DISCOVERY OF GARY GRIGSBY GAMES!!!!

And now your telling me that there is a second treasure trove of games in the John Tiller realm?

I think I've died and gone to heaven.