Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Shadow Spy question

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Shadow Empire >> Shadow Spy question Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Shadow Spy question - 7/19/2021 10:06:15 PM   
Daza99

 

Posts: 285
Joined: 8/1/2017
Status: offline
It says it will help a leaders next roll. Is this only valid during the current turn or if you play this stratagem on a Leader only to change your mind will this Shadow Spy will be attached to that leader in future turns until the leader has made a roll. Which perhaps might be in the background if they are just going about their normal duties, rather than you activating another stratagem card with that leader. I suppose all leaders has rolls going on doing their jobs, so maybe then that Shadow Spy cannot be used by the player again in next turn if the player was hoping to play a diplomat stratagem card for example?
Post #: 1
RE: Shadow Spy question - 7/20/2021 2:50:47 AM   
Maerchen

 

Posts: 348
Joined: 6/16/2020
From: Germany
Status: offline
Shadow spy adds a +40 covert ops skill roll bonus, not a flat bonus to any skill roll.

I don't remember if the bonus persists until that leader actually rolls the skill or if it vanishes the turn after. Your fluff ideas are interesting and nice, but in the end probably irrelevant, mo harm intended.

If you want a diplomacy bonus, you wantShadow diplomat.

_____________________________

The logistics hell this game is IS the fun part! - Maerchen, 2020

The good thing is, we have all the information in the reports. The bad thing is, we have all the information. Maerchen, 2020

Came for SE. Will stay for SE.

(in reply to Daza99)
Post #: 2
RE: Shadow Spy question - 7/20/2021 8:45:06 AM   
zgrssd

 

Posts: 3385
Joined: 6/9/2020
Status: offline
It stays around as a Feat, until the first time the proper skill roll is made - then it is used up.

While the Strat card poorly indicates it, they are only valid for one Skill each.

(in reply to Maerchen)
Post #: 3
RE: Shadow Spy question - 7/20/2021 12:16:08 PM   
BlueTemplar


Posts: 887
Joined: 4/29/2010
Status: offline
I'm always baffled when people fail to understand that... like : how would a Spy help your Interior Director to give a credits gift ?!

(in reply to zgrssd)
Post #: 4
RE: Shadow Spy question - 7/20/2021 4:04:11 PM   
Maerchen

 

Posts: 348
Joined: 6/16/2020
From: Germany
Status: offline
Coercion and bribes? Compromizing info threatening to be made public and miraculously a rich entrepreneur gifts money to the target?

_____________________________

The logistics hell this game is IS the fun part! - Maerchen, 2020

The good thing is, we have all the information in the reports. The bad thing is, we have all the information. Maerchen, 2020

Came for SE. Will stay for SE.

(in reply to BlueTemplar)
Post #: 5
RE: Shadow Spy question - 7/20/2021 4:28:04 PM   
zgrssd

 

Posts: 3385
Joined: 6/9/2020
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: BlueTemplar

I'm always baffled when people fail to understand that... like : how would a Spy help your Interior Director to give a credits gift ?!

Is there any skill roll where a bit of espionage would not be of use?

(in reply to BlueTemplar)
Post #: 6
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Shadow Empire >> Shadow Spy question Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

1.156