Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Militia power expansion

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Shadow Empire >> Militia power expansion Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Militia power expansion - 7/25/2021 6:11:33 PM   
TheTrooper

Hello fellow players, i've come up with an idea of mine recently. I am a Middle east student and i am currently doing a research on militias in the region. It crossed my mind that Shadow empire is so far the only game i know that has a quasi realistic system for militias. I thought, why should it not be more advanced? I mean, would a good idea if militias were allowed to have some sort of political affiliation in our current political system? This way it would be cool if by angering some factions we would also provoke their military arm and therefore augment the challenge and depth of the game. Think like to these pesky warmongerers in your cabinet that ask you to declare war on every sentient being, wouldn't be cool if by making them unhappy by not declaring war on the whole world, they would turn their militias on you? That would be cool! Of course this would intendo that cities have political allegianciences, parties may have militants and so on. Also militias would still be controllable by you until they do not get mad at you,for example when creating a standing army. Food for thought, though recently studying the Popular mobilization forces in Iraq has given me this idea.
Ciao!
Post #: 1
RE: Militia power expansion - 7/26/2021 7:52:09 AM   
zgrssd

This might already be in the game.

One leader is marked as "Militia leader".
Some leaders have militia as profile.