Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Remain on Station

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Remain on Station Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Remain on Station - 10/1/2021 4:18:21 PM   
JorMallester

If a friendly task force has reached its destination hex with remain on station enabled, will the task force still react to enemy task forces if it has a set "React" distance set? ( In my case "3" )

I only ask this question as I have a surface combat task force consisting of a CA and three or so DD's set to remain on station just outside Hong Kong. They have been there for a few turns now and enemy TF's are just sailing by retreating from Hong Kong. At one point, an enemy TF was visible on the map in the hex next door to my own TF, and next turn resolution they just sailed further away and my own boys did nothing.

Task forces are being spotted by my naval search, as I have some Betties and Nell's doing work. I do understand that even with "React" set to a set amount (greater than zero obviously) there is still a chance your TF will not actually react; due to the "leader" making his own call, the set threat tolerance (which I have at Normal) and maybe perhaps weather having an effect?

If I am just having some poor luck, then that is totally fine with me. I just want to make sure that that is indeed what is occurring.

I did look through the manual, but could not find something to clarify my concern.

If any feedback could be offered it would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you for your time!
Post #: 1
RE: Remain on Station - 10/1/2021 5:03:57 PM   
WEXF