Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Easy training scenario

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the West >> Scenario Design and Modding >> Easy training scenario Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Easy training scenario - 9/27/2021 6:52:38 PM   
lunca

I am a novice and want to learn from a simple scenario. Let’s say, empty Tunisia, only two or three battalions on each side and supply depo + one air units on each side. Is this possible? Anyone knows to do this for me, pls.
Thnx
Post #: 1
RE: Easy training scenario - 9/29/2021 9:09:28 PM   
cfulbright

The Sicily invasion is considered the best Tutorial scenario. No strategic bombing to worry about.

Cary

(in reply to lunca)
Post #: 2
RE: Easy training scenario - 10/2/2021 10:18:28 AM   
loki100

not sure I'd start there. Yes Sicily is self-contained but you have invasions/paras etc.

my best advice to the OP is to take an existing scenario and play it solitaire (take both sides). That way you can self-limit the battlefield, say use the Breakout scenario and only try with the British 2 Army.

quote:

ORIGINAL: lunca

... Is this possible? Anyone knows to do this for me, pls.
Thnx

Even the mosttrivial of scenarios is actually a lot of work, so I doubt anyone is going to put in the time involved just for this. there are plenty of small scale scenarios in the game, you can do as suggested above or use an existing one

(in reply to cfulbright)
Post #: 3
RE: Easy training scenario - 10/2/2021 3:50:48 PM   
lunca