Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Best Scenarios for PBEM between complete beginners

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> The Operational Art of War IV >> Best Scenarios for PBEM between complete beginners Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Best Scenarios for PBEM between complete beginners - 2/3/2022 4:40:35 AM   
SpicyJuan

What scenarios are best for complete beginners to play against each other? Looking for small maps, few units, and not many turns. Thank you.
Post #: 1
RE: Best Scenarios for PBEM between complete beginners - 2/3/2022 4:45:05 AM   
Curtis Lemay

quote:

ORIGINAL: SpicyJuan

What scenarios are best for complete beginners to play against each other? Looking for small maps, few units, and not many turns. Thank you.

https://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.asp?m=4538346

My TOAW web site:

Bob Cross's TOAW Site

(in reply to SpicyJuan)
Post #: 2
RE: Best Scenarios for PBEM between complete beginners - 2/3/2022 2:48:57 PM   
SpicyJuan

Thank you, but do you know of a fix for the Mons 1914 scenario? My version is broken with only British troops being present(in the German position to boot), while the Germans have 0 units

(in reply to Curtis Lemay)
Post #: 3
RE: Best Scenarios for PBEM between complete beginners - 2/3/2022 3:00:54 PM   
Curtis Lemay

quote:

Thank you, but do you know of a fix for the Mons 1914 scenario? My version is broken with only British troops being present(in the German position to boot), while the Germans have 0 units

The Germans all arrive as reinforcements on the north end of the map.

My TOAW web site:

Bob Cross's TOAW Site

(in reply to SpicyJuan)
Post #: 4