Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

HOw do you guys deal with unknown enemy?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns: Ardennes Offensive >> HOw do you guys deal with unknown enemy? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
HOw do you guys deal with unknown enemy? - 2/6/2022 5:55:50 PM   
Antmf_slith

For example I move into a hex and an enemy is sitting in hex next to where I move. It is unknown so what do you guys do? Do you play a recon card or try to move to get a view on what the enemy is before attacking or just attack?
Sorry for noob questions lol I am brand new to this genre... But, having a blast lol...
Post #: 1
RE: HOw do you guys deal with unknown enemy? - 2/6/2022 7:01:26 PM   
JacquesDeLalaing

Your options are:

1) Play a recon card (cheap but a general can only play 1 card per turn). IMPORTANT: All sub-elements of the unit you play the card on are affected. E.g. if you play the card on 393 IR, all three battalions and the support elements (unit representing the ATG & cannon coy.) have their recon increased.

2) Bring more troops closer. More troops bring better recon, but the effect is not linear.

3) Use air recon, if available.

4) If possible, do not advance through terrain that gives your opponent good hide.

(in reply to Antmf_slith)
Post #: 2
RE: HOw do you guys deal with unknown enemy? - 2/6/2022 8:29:14 PM   
Jagger2002

Recon, recon, recon...or just be a bull and trample your way through. What is a lump or two here or there. Of course, you could also do a probe attack. Costs some action points but usually gives you a good picture of what you are facing.

(in reply to JacquesDeLalaing)
Post #: 3