Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Manual Problem

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Uncommon Valor - Campaign for the South Pacific >> The War Room >> Manual Problem Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Manual Problem - 3/24/2004 6:22:06 AM   
kvandoc

I am a newbie and my manual will not allow itself to be accessed for some reason. So, I think it would be really valuable to read that FIRST before I just started asking alot of newbie questions.

I generally understand all of the gameplay, but I have issues with supply and maintainence of planes. In addition, I don't fully understand the whole barge concept or what its benefit is. Also, I have problems loading supplies, fuel, and troops at times. The game tends to not load them. Also, sometimes I have a ground target that I select for Betty bombers and they won't attack. There are alot of issues, but hopefully the manual will help.

Does anyone know where I could get a copy online? I did ok with the Japanese. Sunk the Hornet and 3 other battleships pretty quickly, but then supply became an issue. Gili Gili was taken and troops added to the seige forces at PM (I hate mines!!). The American fleet was out of air cover, my subs had formed and screen behind the remaining surface fleet--everything was good. I really slaughtered the American fleet. I met no resistance for about 7-10 days. Rested and refueled my CV Task force. All was well, but then the Enterprise and another American CV kicked the crap out of me and sunk one of my CVs. At that point, I quit and have yet to resume. Where did all that American support come from??