Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Hello, im new to SPWaW

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Hello, im new to SPWaW Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Hello, im new to SPWaW - 10/13/2001 12:08:00 PM   
Flare

Hello everyone. I am new to this very cool game. I am into World War history and espically World War 2 games. I mainly play Day of Defeat which is a Mod for Half-life. anyways this is one of my first real turn based strategy games I have played. I have never really been into this type of game before. I was just playing a little bit of SP, and I can tell that its way over my head right now lol. I was wondering if anyone know any links to sites that gives some help to newbies on the different buttons and tactics to use while fighting. The manual that was given with the download wasnt that good, and it was in acrobat, which is very hard to read. and the tutorial scenios I just didnt understand at all. also I try to play the Mega Campaigns but it says that I need to register. I take it that it wont let me do that though because I only downloaded it off the site. so basically I am restricted to the scenios and campaigns correct? which isnt a problem, there are enough here to keep me going for a very long time. and one last question now.... where can I get a invasion of normandy scenio?

Post #: 1
- 10/13/2001 12:28:00 PM   
Lars Remmen