Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

back after a year downtime, opponents wanted!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> SP:WaW Opponents Wanted >> back after a year downtime, opponents wanted! Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
back after a year downtime, opponents wanted! - 5/16/2004 2:44:47 PM   
mistergreen

7.1, 8.1 or H2H?

While I like C&C on I not fussy about that or other preferences. Just want to play me some steel panther
Post #: 1
RE: back after a year downtime, opponents wanted! - 5/16/2004 4:53:55 PM   
radboy223

I would like to play a 7.1H2H game with you. I'm not very good with C&C though, so prefer it off. I also strongly prefer spotting set at the default setting of 65%(much more realistic and makes for a better game, IMHO). My less important preferences are for long games and large maps with lots of maneuver options and varied terrain. Sides, dates, and other preferences are not so important to me. If there's any situation you'ld like to play under these circumstances, just give me a yell(all my pbem slots are open )

"I am tired of talk that comes to nothing." Chief Joseph

(in reply to mistergreen)
Post #: 2
RE: back after a year downtime, opponents wanted! - 5/16/2004 6:24:18 PM   
mistergreen

Great
Some preferences I remember playing with was no mines, 10% arty and not firing AT-guns same turn you deploy them. What do you think?
Do you got a good large map? I suppose a random map may not produce enought varied terrain? But I suppose one can restart the game creation if a "boring" map shows up.