Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Understanding Combat

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Decisive Battles: Korsun Pocket >> Understanding Combat Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Understanding Combat - 6/17/2004 9:04:50 PM   
Crimson_Mafia

I'm a general Newbie to the Wargaming scene but it looks like great fun so my friend gave me his copy of Korsun Pocket seeing as he has Across The Dnepr Expansion. I get the tactics and stuff considering I'm a 20th Century Warfare Buff. What baffles me is the combat system.
Q #1: I Took CCA forward and smashed into a German "Unit" I hit attack or whatever and the bottom box came up. I hit the artillery strike button next to my commander and hit the wierd looking button that shows 2 men fighting. I heard fighting and tank cannon but then the unit im attacking with just has the little thing going around its box. I hit exit and nothing happens. The enemy unit doesn't die, my boys don't lose men or ammo and I don't know how to use artillery. What the heck do I do??
Q #2: What is the difference between the unit box (Exp. CCA/3rd Armored) vs. the little circles all over the Frontlines that have guys in them?
Post #: 1
RE: Understanding Combat - 6/17/2004 10:53:06 PM   
Salient

I guess you could start with the tutorial, it will give you an idea how combat exactly works.
This isn't RTS, units don't die that quickly...

Really, try the lessons in the tutorials.

(in reply to Crimson_Mafia)
Post #: 2
RE: Understanding Combat - 6/18/2004 3:58:28 AM   
Gregor_SSG