Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

LV Same Games

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> LV Same Games Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
LV Same Games - 1/30/2002 2:44:00 AM   
Shudson66

Hello, everybody.
I am new at this MEGA Campaign games, so I have a save game question. After winning the first battle, I was ask weather to wait for the Tanks or continue on with out. I chose not to wait thinking that when the game ask me what name I want to call the campagin it would save in a new slot, so that I could go back and play the other senario without having to play the first battle all over again. Yet after getting only a draw on the next battle I went back to see to try the other senario only to fine that it just copy over my old save name. Now I understand that each New Campaign is suppose to be different, but I see no reason why I should have to repeat a battle I already won once just to see if I had chosen differntly what would happen. So my question is there a reason it ask you for a new name if it just going to copy over the old, or am I doing something wrong. On I positive note I am enjoying the game very much. One last question is there someplace to read up on strategys for winning the game, not just LV.. Thank you
Steve Hudson

Post #: 1
- 1/30/2002 3:05:00 AM   
Bing