Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Why use modified OOB's?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Why use modified OOB's? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Why use modified OOB's? - 2/19/2002 1:25:00 AM   
Capt Chris

I am not trolling here so please treat this as an honest question. I am fairly new to SPWaW and have seen a few discussions that relate to custom OOB modifications. I know that it is pretty cool that we can modify the OOB's as we see fit, but why would anyone want to do that? I can understand if you only play the AI, but it seems to me like it could become an OOB management nightmare if you are playing multiple PBEM games, all with different OOB's. It just makes more sense to me to have a standard set of OOB's for everyone to use.

Capt Chris

"Badges? We don't need no stinking badges!"
Post #: 1
- 2/19/2002 2:20:00 AM   
brianleeprice