Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Payin the Price for Ignorance

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Payin the Price for Ignorance Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Payin the Price for Ignorance - 12/2/2004 10:49:15 PM   
robot

My long campaign with the British has shown me I am not that good with stratagy. Having played the Germans for years with all there massive equipment and there Intelligence in battle has weakened me. I did not fear any thing i went up against with them.

Now since i have played Russia, Japan and now the British i find I dont really know much. With Germany I very seldom got any thing but a deciseive maybe a marginal when I got to moving too fast or reckless.

With the British with out all the fancy toys Germany has i find myself in some very tough going. No longer do most of the shots bounce off my armor now it slices right thru. I have played 3 battles as the British 1 against Germany in Europe and 2 in Africa against the Italians. I got a draw vs Germany and 1 draw and a marginal against the Ities. I am losing too much armor and men to repair or upgrade after the battles.