Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Artifical Intelligence for World in Flames

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> AI Opponent Discussion >> Artifical Intelligence for World in Flames Page: [1] 2 3 4 5   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Artifical Intelligence for World in Flames - 7/29/2005 3:54:23 AM   
Shannon V. OKeets

I am looking for people with a background in Artificial Intelligence who would like to critique and otherwise particiapate in the design of the AI Assistant and AI Opponent for MWIF.

Steve

Perfection is an elusive goal.
Post #: 1
RE: Artifical Intelligence for World in Flames - 7/29/2005 9:47:24 AM   
csharpmao

Hello,
I've no background in AI, but very interested in taking part in this part of MWIF.
Let me know what I can do for you and I 'd be happy to help.

Alain

(in reply to Shannon V. OKeets)
Post #: 2
RE: Artifical Intelligence for World in Flames - 7/29/2005 10:32:08 AM   
rotor911

I coded "expert systems" in Lisp a long time ago and I still need some "heuristics" at work time to time. Is this the kind of AI that you envision?

(in reply to csharpmao)
Post #: 3
RE: Artifical Intelligence for World in Flames - 7/29/2005 2:15:16 PM   
Greyshaft

sorry... can't help there.

/Greyshaft

(in reply to rotor911)
Post #: 4
RE: Artifical Intelligence for World in Flames - 7/29/2005 3:05:40 PM   
Caranorn

I'm having enough trouble with my own inteligence at times so I fear I won't be able to help here either. My only experience in this area is to find out that no ai has ever been satisfactory to me...

Marc aka Caran...

(in reply to Greyshaft)
Post #: 5
RE: Artifical Intelligence for World in Flames - 7/30/2005 6:19:11 AM