Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Best Campaign Battles Order?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Ancients] >> Tin Soldiers: Julius Caesar >> Best Campaign Battles Order? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Best Campaign Battles Order? - 11/8/2005 11:24:55 PM   
Guibert

Howdy all!

I just got this game through the d/l method and wow am I a happy camper, I wish all companies did this. No shipping costs, etc. Works good too! Environmentally friendly yep. OK, I know, enough fanboy crap.

Anyhow, my question:

I'm new to the tin soldiers series but years ago I was an avid supporter/mplayer of the Greatest Battles Series-Waterloo and Austerlitz-hmm, those were the days. Any old angv wnlb grognards out there?
Anyhew, I'm finding "normal" difficulty rather challenging (I am just too proud and experienced with strat games too play "easy") w/jcts and am having problems with developing my army. I am finding that my legions are being slowly bled dry through the battles in spite of my seemingly solid gameplay-ie., flanking, envelopment, etc. While the morale of the gauls is definitly too high on "normal" I am more concerned with trying to keep my army intact prior to the civil war when I'll really need my experienced units.

I know that some exp. ts players have ranted about the difficulty being oo easy but I'm findin it too tuff. SOOOOOOOOOOO, in which order should I tackle the campaign in Gaul? Or, more specificallly what is the difficulty rating of each of the battles, from easiest to harest.

Thanks,
BTW Matrix keeep up the great work-I love your games! (I'll be dling more with the next month as I have to stay within my d/l limit with my dsl acount!)