ian77 -> RE: Rules Question (1/12/2006 3:20:36 PM)
|
quote:
ORIGINAL: Titi quote:
ORIGINAL: Hoche My ftf groups is playing with rule 11.9.1.1 RESTRICTIONS ON TERRITORIAL LOSSES: No major power with a player may ever have its home nation reduced by more than a total of three provinces. Austria created the Kingdom of Italy with the Illyrian provience later they lost control of the Home Nation proviences West Galicia and Tyrol. Can Austria lose another home nation provience when they surrender other than Illyria? IMHO Yes. The Kingdom of Italy is a free state controlled by Austria, so technically Austria still control Illyria. So Austrian influenced Illyria don't reduce Austria home territory. By the same logic Russia can still lose territory even if he control Poland that includes the three russian home provinces. Otherwise i'm sure that the turkish player will found it gamey [:D]. I agree completely.... otherwise Russia could create Poland and then never have to worry about ceeding any further provinces. Personally I am not a fan of 11.9.1.1. - I understand why it is used, but feel it can upset the natural "feel" of a game. Ian
|
|
|
|