Nail's Newbie Question of the Day (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> The War Room

Nail78 -> Nail's Newbie Question of the Day (1/10/2006 7:06:52 PM)

Hi all as the title says and my post count confirms I'm a newbie player too WiTP. I've actually had the game now for just about a month. I've got a ton of questions too ask but I thought rather than deluge you with a bunch at one time I'd ask a question each day. Thank you in advance too any of you who take the time too reply too my questions. [&o]

How much difference is there between Easy and Historical mode? What are the noticeable differences between the two preferences?

Thanks Nail! [:)]

Nikademus -> RE: Nail's Newbie Question of the Day (1/10/2006 7:08:48 PM)

The difficulty levels impact AI play and Fog of War.

Easy - All TF's are visible on the map. You know where everything is.

Historical - Regular Fog of war. You only see what your unit's spot within the search routines. AI gets no advantages.

Hard - AI gets to peek at your dispositions. Helps it react better.

Very Hard - Everything in hard level + AI gets combat bonuses.

Nail78 -> RE: Nail's Newbie Question of the Day (1/10/2006 7:11:08 PM)

WOW! Talk about a fast reply! Thanks Nik! [&o]

Nikademus -> RE: Nail's Newbie Question of the Day (1/10/2006 7:11:31 PM)

no prob. Have fun.

Nail78 -> RE: Nail's Newbie Question of the Day (1/10/2006 7:15:40 PM)

A follow up too this question. Do AI units become stronger or more aggressive with the Historical preference compared too Easy Mode?

Nikademus -> RE: Nail's Newbie Question of the Day (1/10/2006 7:26:30 PM)

In Easy mode you can see everything but so can the AI so in that sense "AI-wise" it's similar to the Hard level in terms of AI difficulty.

Nail78 -> RE: Nail's Newbie Question of the Day (1/11/2006 6:56:30 PM)