How do you primarily play PureSim? (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Sports] >> PureSim Baseball

[Poll]

How do you primarily play PureSim?

Fictional Career Play
  37% (32)
Real Players Career Play
  35% (30)
Major League Replay Mode (Non Career Mode)
  9% (8)
Sandbox Mode
  4% (4)
I use a mix of all of the above
  12% (11)

Total Votes : 85
(last vote on : 7/21/2006 11:56:14 PM)
(Poll will run till: -- )

puresimmer -> How do you primarily play PureSim? (5/27/2006 5:14:17 PM)

This poll is quite important for me as I prioritize the features I will be adding to updates throughout the summer.

JudgeDredd -> RE: How do you primarily play PureSim? (5/27/2006 5:24:50 PM)

Of course, it's very early to say. This is my first time and I fired up Real Major League Players - Career Mode and started at 1990. However, the other modes sound interesting. I haven't finished a season yet (not even a month) because I'm too busy managing each game thx to you producing such a gripping game.

cdvalenta -> RE: How do you primarily play PureSim? (5/27/2006 5:40:01 PM)

Here is my 2 cents:

For career play I love making fictional associations and using fictional players. I absolutely love watching an association develope its own history.

When I use real players I will just replay one season. For example, one of my favorite things to do with any baseball simulator is to replay the 1986 season. I always try to get my Red Sox back to the Series and avoid the dreaded "Game 6". I was 11 years old that year and I will never forget that team or season.

Thanks for the great game Shaun! It is like have have the best of both worlds. A game where I can do season replays AND create my own fictional leagues with my own drafts/ players/ teams.

The only problem I have is finding enough time to play!

Chris

madworld -> RE: How do you primarily play PureSim? (5/27/2006 7:38:30 PM)

Shaun,