I paif $50.00 For A Bug Filled Game (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Sports] >> Maximum-Football 2.0

paulyman44 -> I paif $50.00 For A Bug Filled Game (5/30/2006 5:33:20 AM)

I rarely write a negative response and I know the game developer put his heart and soul into this game but this game is full of bugs.  Please note that I have been playing stat based games for 36 years.  My complaints:

A)     The AI is terrible.  I am playing Houston and the same plays are run every series.

B)     I run the same play which is a split[:(] formation outside run.  What a play.  I can run that endlessly and most of the time the play wil get me 8 yards.

C)     The AI QB rarely completes a pass.

D)     I can go on but my point is made. 

E)     I have not felt this cheated since FBPRO 99 and Sierra had the decency to recall the game.  ( I stil have my copy)

F)     I also won a game 59-10. 

G)     I realize that patches are being developed but hey-if I release a product that is faulty and tel my consumers that I am working to make the product better I will gather the buyers will not be very happy.

H)     That is just one person's opinion.

Marauders -> RE: I paif $50.00 For A Bug Filled Game (5/30/2006 6:07:09 AM)

What build of the game are you playing?

Did you set up gameplans for the computer?

What type of play are you using: Indoor, American, Canadian?

nmleague -> RE: I paif $50.00 For A Bug Filled Game (5/30/2006 6:36:21 AM)

If you want better results dont waste time using the stock playbooks that came with the game.  Some of the user created playbooks give pretty good results.  And that should only get better when the next updated is release with an improve PDS and defensive logic commands.