Jimmer -> RE: Possible Bug (2/29/2008 10:08:01 PM)
|
It's a rule. It's kind of an odd way to get to it, but it's a rule. Any time a transport fleet is attacked by itself, or ends the battle alone with an enemy, it's gone. I think the intent of the rule would be that a transport fleet in port (alone) does not count the harbor guns as "friendly ships", so it would evaporate if the attacking fleet survives the guns firing. However, this little detail is not clearly stated in the rules, so it could be interpretted the other way (that the 30 harbor guns count as friendly ships for this purpose only). From a realism perspective, though, this is hard to justify. The harbor guns are on land.
|
|
|
|