New game - willing to host (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815 >> Opponents Wanted

MitchLedford -> New game - willing to host (4/27/2008 6:17:00 PM)

I would be interested in hosting a new game. I am new to playing online so I would like to benefit from others experiences as to options (see some of the other threads for examples)

I have also never used the GAP tool before so the first turn might be a bit of a learning experience.

Let me know if anyone is interested.

---Mitch

JanSorensen -> RE: New game - willing to host (4/27/2008 8:04:29 PM)

Hi Mitch,

I would like to join the game.

I played EiA a few times 20 years ago but have no experience playing it PBEM. I have played other games PBEM though.
I have no set opinion on options. I will take a closer look and post my suggestions later.

Its my understanding that GAP works less well because it does not allow a diplomatic phase between assigning nations and making pre-game DoWs. If possible I think its better if you as the host send your bids to an outside party to hold followed by the rest of us sending our bids to you.

MortenG -> RE: New game - willing to host (4/27/2008 8:40:06 PM)

Hi

I would like to join, I have palyed a lot a EiA the boardgame, and I'm playing one email game right now, but I would like to join this also.

MitchLedford -> RE: New game - willing to host (4/27/2008 11:41:26 PM)

Ok... I had downloaded GAP but I have no problem with sending bids to the outside email either. I have no problem with beginners either as I am one! this will be I think a learning experience for many of us. I have played the board game, and the only thing that stood out is that the number of VPs needed to win did not change if you clicked the economic manipulation option (meaning that the game is shorter if you allow that option.)

--M

IrishGuards -> RE: New game - willing to host (4/28/2008 2:07:00 AM)

OK .. send me an email pls