Game seeking players (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's World at War: A World Divided >> Opponents Wanted

Hakmeister -> Game seeking players (5/7/2008 3:49:36 AM)

I recently purchased the game, so I'm still a novice. I've only used the standard supply rules, but I can adapt to the advanced supply rules if that's what another player wants.

1v1: I'll happily play a 1v1 game, Allies would be my preference.

2v2: I'm willing to try a 2v2 games, Allies or Russia/China would be my preference.

Let me know if interested.

GShock -> RE: Game seeking players (5/7/2008 8:48:49 AM)

I'm  novice too, i'd love to play a 2v2...1v1 is too much for me, hak. Let's see if we can find 2 more plys :)

Bjering -> RE: Game seeking players (5/7/2008 3:08:01 PM)

If you play with the advanced supply rules, FOW, etc. And you dont mind an intermediate player I would be happy to join!

GShock -> RE: Game seeking players (5/7/2008 6:45:26 PM)

I play full advanced. It's lovely, i suggest you to try it. If you've noticed, there's an AAR with 2v2 going on...i believe we'd have luck in finding the players when that game ends and i see it's late in 45 so it can't last much longer (the nuke will come sooner or later). Anyway i'd be ready next week even for the 1v1. Let's see how it goes. And let's see if someone else is interested in joining, would still be my first pbem with awd so a more experienced host than me and you would be welcome.

Hakmeister -> RE: Game seeking players (5/8/2008 2:56:59 AM)

I'll work with either 2v2 or 1v1. FOW is a must, and I'm itching to try advanced supply rules.

I don't mind an intermediate player -- in fact, your experience would be of value in answering any questions I might have on supply. I have many years experience with wargames, so I'm only a novice to this gaming system. Other than that, I've been playing wargames for 35 years. Hopefully my creaky brain can conjure up plenty of headaches for you.