Am I stupid?? (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Uncommon Valor - Campaign for the South Pacific

fuelli -> Am I stupid?? (7/11/2008 9:01:48 PM)

I am an engineer and supposed to be familiar with basic math. But there is something that just puzzled me:
I have an airgroup with 16 pilots (medium bomber) and the sqdr. screen says that the avg. experience of the pilots is 65.
When I look at the pilots and sort them according experience the one with the lowest experince hast 74. How can the average exp. be lower then the lowest value?

[image]local://upfiles/12693/0D6B281A7A6044A5A1B8271E0A1C55EA.jpg[/image]

pasternakski -> RE: Am I stupid?? (7/11/2008 10:54:44 PM)

Yah, yer stupid. Just like me. I used to try to understand the various values and their importance in this game like it all made some kind of sense.

I have since wised up. It's all a smokescreen to obscure the simple fact that this game system makes no sense at all.

Try asking sometime for an explanation of how leader values work and why they are significant. I got nothing but BS layered onto silence followed by criticism of the cruelest order from those who think this game and WitP are the most wonderful things since ... well, I was going to mention a part of the female anatomy that has a certain attraction for me personally, but decided to exercise the better part of valor.

Okay, all you UV/WitP gas hogs, hit the accelerator. I'm pedaling my green butt outta this thread.

tocaff -> RE: Am I stupid?? (7/11/2008 11:09:35 PM)

That was very good pasternakski.  I liked the part where you exercised the "better part of valor".  Some here might even have said that you had Uncommon Valor!  [:D]

pasternakski -> RE: Am I stupid?? (7/12/2008 12:13:25 AM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: tocaff

That was very good pasternakski.  I liked the part where you exercised the "better part of valor".  Some here might even have said that you had Uncommon Valor!  [:D]