RE: Classic Scenario (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815

NeverMan -> RE: Classic Scenario (8/27/2008 9:51:03 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Marshall Ellis

1. Loaned corps PP is fixed in 1.03. NOT combined movement.
2. Gotit!
3. Good!
4. Will do.
5. I don't get paid to post here as well! Looking for work?

1. Combined movement would be nice, but for PBEM I think it's not possible/probable.
2. Good deal.
3. Right on!
4. Good. I do have a question regarding this: Is it possible to remove a province from a Kingdom? If you read that thread I really had issue with the way the Polish creation automatically sucked up my home provinces.
5. Always looking for work. I'm a poor PhD student! :)

Marshall Ellis -> RE: Classic Scenario (8/28/2008 12:43:17 PM)

There is another thread (???) where it was mentioned to me that there was an errata listing and that when an MP conquers a minor that could be a part of an exisiting kingdom then it must become a prt of the kingdom. Point being that the MP has no choice on what gets added.

j-s -> RE: Classic Scenario (8/28/2008 2:59:39 PM)

quote:

quote:

ORIGINAL: NeverMan

quote:

quote:

ORIGINAL: Jimmer

Gotta be careful with this one. Many people think that "get back to EiA" is the way to "fix" this game. But, that can never happen. A large portion of EiA play is diplomatic, and is greatly dependent upon turn orders inside of the diplomacy phase. EiANW has one diplo phase for each player. So, it will absolutely NOT play like EiA. Putting all of the other features back in won't correct this, which is more fundamental than any other aspect other than combined movement. Unless players are willing to put up with six-part diplo phases, making the rest of the game look like EiA won't help.

There certainly are some things that could be good play changes. But, it would be unwise to think of EiA as a panacea.