Message to David (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Sports] >> Maximum-Football 2.0

dreamtheatervt -> Message to David (9/10/2008 9:20:38 PM)

I would like to wish David the best in all he does. He listened to our suggestions, and worked hard to get us a stable game with as few bugs as possible. I don't think Dave owes us an explanation or anything; I hope his decision to stop working on this game is a business decision and not a personal one. David gave us the ultimate football simulation, surpassing IMO the FPS FB Pro series, a series I started playing in 1994, and continued to play the '98 version up until this year. I hope I can play MaxFB for the next 10+ years as well.

We've built a wonderful community here as well, so in reality David gave us more than just a football game - he brought people together. Thank you again for your time and energy, you gave me more than I wanted in a football game when I started looking for my FB Pro replacement.

Mason

Lucas718 -> RE: Message to David (9/10/2008 11:33:35 PM)

I kinda had a feeling this was coming. I'd also like to thank David for sticking it out this long. I believe he's done more with the game and taken it much farther than he ever intended, but I think after 2 1/2 years he probably got tired of constantly working on what may have seemed like a never ending project. Let's not forget that he was doing it in his spare time around a real life job and trying to fit in time with the family and doing other things.

I can easily say I've gotten more than my money's worth out of my initial investment. I was one of those who bought the first version of the game the day it was released. It has come a long way, and honestly I've gotten frustrated with it at times but I keep coming back to it. That says something. Every year I would buy Madden and get tired of it within a month, but here we are over 2 years later and I'm still excited about getting my NCAA league up & running.