Aircraft Altitude questions (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Modern] >> Larry Bond's Harpoon - Commander's Edition

tiemanjw -> Aircraft Altitude questions (12/6/2008 4:24:32 AM)

Forgive me, but I'm a newbie:
I'm having trouble with setting aircraft altitude in a few conditions:
First, when I set up an AAW patrol around my CVN, all my planes seem to take "low" altitude. I would like this to be at higher altitude. Is there a way to set the patrol altitude higher?

Also, I'm trying to make a scenario where some civilian jet liners are flying in the area. They start on a nearby airport, and take off at various times enroute to other airports. When the fly though, they are always at "low" altitude. Is there a way to force them to go to very high altitude after takeoff?
Finally, is there a way to get aircraft to start in the air, or do they all have to start on the ground?

Thanks for any help you can give me.

hermanhum -> Harpoon Classic Scenarios (12/6/2008 7:33:06 AM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: tiemanj

I'm having trouble with setting aircraft altitude in a few conditions:
First, when I set up an AAW patrol around my CVN, all my planes seem to take "low" altitude. I would like this to be at higher altitude. Is there a way to set the patrol altitude higher?

Also, I'm trying to make a scenario where some civilian jet liners are flying in the area. They start on a nearby airport, and take off at various times enroute to other airports. When the fly though, they are always at "low" altitude. Is there a way to force them to go to very high altitude after takeoff?
Finally, is there a way to get aircraft to start in the air, or do they all have to start on the ground?

The altitude of aircraft in Formation Air patrols is set by the game engine. I think that it is affected by the loadout of the aircraft.