Opponent Wanted (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Opponents wanted

histgamer -> Opponent Wanted (5/11/2009 2:05:53 AM)

I am fairly new to PBEM I have gotten a few going before losing my opponents mid way through January. I would like to start a new grand campaign game as the allies. Need a Japanese opponent. I have stock 1.806 but if needed could download some of the mods to suit my opponent. Ideally the mods would be more historical and not balancing mods.

I am good for at least 2 turns per day. Ideally 3

histgamer -> RE: Opponent Wanted (5/11/2009 11:38:49 PM)

No one wants a game?[:(]

Mistmatz -> RE: Opponent Wanted (5/11/2009 11:42:33 PM)

With AE apparently around the corner it's going to be hard to find an opponent for a full campaign. Good luck though.

BJStone -> RE: Opponent Wanted (5/12/2009 12:21:27 AM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: flanyboy

I am fairly new to PBEM I have gotten a few going before losing my opponents mid way through January. I would like to start a new grand campaign game as the allies. Need a Japanese opponent. I have stock 1.806 but if needed could download some of the mods to suit my opponent. Ideally the mods would be more historical and not balancing mods.

I am good for at least 2 turns per day. Ideally 3

Is this a "run it until AE comes out" game? If so I'd be interested. I'd only be able to get in a turn per day - maybe additional turns on weekends...

I'm in one game right now that is stock but will last until AE comes out. Once AE comes out I plan to run a few 100 turns vs the AI and then look for a PBEM game - but I really want to read and study the manual and test out the new upgrades.

As Mistmatz points out AE looks to be right around the corner but if you are just looking to keep the juices flowing until AE comes out then I'm game.

If you are interested please post any game settings you prefer.

Regards,

BJ