any idea why my ships will not attack? (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition

JohnDillworth -> any idea why my ships will not attack? (8/4/2009 8:00:30 PM)

Caught the AI trying to take Baker. actually, they took it but I broke off my Canton invasion to challenge them. MY CV's failed to attack (planes are set to ship attack, 20 % search). Nothing. Maybe it's raining, but the scout planes all reported spotting the jap ships. still no attack. for 4 days. Invasion takes place and I retake the island. still no attack. So I break off my cruisers and set them to react. They just sit there and do nothing. So, I have a surface combat task force in the same hex as jap ships. I have a fully loaded air combat task force a few hexes away that continually spots the ships. Not attack for 5 strait days.
Bug?

JohnDillworth -> RE: any idea why my ships will not attack? (8/4/2009 8:01:06 PM)

screen shot

[image]local://upfiles/31520/CDE9537B3CD64AE3967CCFFAF7D411EB.jpg[/image]

John Lansford -> RE: any idea why my ships will not attack? (8/4/2009 8:08:38 PM)

Maybe they are negotiating a surrender?

khyberbill -> RE: any idea why my ships will not attack? (8/4/2009 8:51:23 PM)

Your ships are on the se side and the Japanese are on the ne side. That has to be it or the game is broken.

JohnDillworth -> RE: any idea why my ships will not attack? (8/4/2009 9:08:42 PM)

surface ships attacked after 7 days. Air Combat never attacked.
Bug

Justascratch -> RE: any idea why my ships will not attack? (8/4/2009 9:10:51 PM)

That is scary. If this situation was happening in WITP you would defininately have had a combat (several actually).

treespider -> RE: any idea why my ships will not attack? (8/4/2009 9:36:05 PM)

John do you have saves available?

Rob Brennan UK -> RE: any idea why my ships will not attack? (8/4/2009 10:20:03 PM)

Just a thought but ..

Were the japanese using barges to invade ?