Newbie Stuff (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815

stevengraysteel -> Newbie Stuff (11/8/2009 2:24:53 PM)

Greetings Everyone!

I've been a long time Forum reader, but never considered creating an account until now and that just after purchasing the latest edition of EIA. I have some experience with the boardgame, but learning the nuances of the computer version is leaving me a little frustrated. I wish the manual had more "how to" instructions like step by step of left click here, dbl click there, highlight this first, etc. Consequently, I am slogging through the best I can. So, any help would be greatly appreciated.

First, how do I assault an enemy garrison in an enemy occupied city when there is no field battle before hand?

Second, how do I place new leaders that are not showing a date of arrival?

Third, I'm having trouble creating an outflanking force. What's the how to on that?

Fourth, against the AI in the diplomacy phase what's the best way to woo another major power to be your ally? I never seem to see the "Attempt Alliance" button.

Thank You!

NeverMan -> RE: Newbie Stuff (11/8/2009 4:17:10 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: stevengraysteel

Greetings Everyone!

I've been a long time Forum reader, but never considered creating an account until now and that just after purchasing the latest edition of EIA. I have some experience with the boardgame, but learning the nuances of the computer version is leaving me a little frustrated. I wish the manual had more "how to" instructions like step by step of left click here, dbl click there, highlight this first, etc. Consequently, I am slogging through the best I can. So, any help would be greatly appreciated.

First, how do I assault an enemy garrison in an enemy occupied city when there is no field battle before hand?

Second, how do I place new leaders that are not showing a date of arrival?