Request Autosave feature...wish list (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds 1 Series

incbob -> Request Autosave feature...wish list (3/26/2010 9:12:32 PM)

I am not a programmer and the game is great, but you really need an autosave feature. Preferably one that can be set to 1 month, 3 month, 6 month, 1 year, 5 year, 10 year intervals and keeps the autosave and an old autosave.

You should probably put up a sticky thread for wish list items.

frugaldude -> RE: Request Autosave feature...wish list (3/26/2010 9:19:30 PM)

There should be at a warning with an option to save when you leave a game.

JonathanStrange -> RE: Request Autosave feature...wish list (3/26/2010 9:47:35 PM)

Having lost valuable turns in many other games when a CTD occured; I highly agree that an autosave will be worth its weight in ... space loot?

incbob -> RE: Request Autosave feature...wish list (3/26/2010 10:51:21 PM)

Another Feature request Class column on Ships and Bases screen.

Let me give you an example. I have Senator Frigates and Shadow Destroyers. I upgrade their design to Senator+ and Shadow+ (+ to indicate refit.)

The problem is that ships names do not change and I have no way of knowing if they are the old class or the new class.

LarryP -> RE: Request Autosave feature...wish list (3/26/2010 10:55:17 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: incbob

I am not a programmer and the game is great, but you really need an autosave feature. Preferably one that can be set to 1 month, 3 month, 6 month, 1 year, 5 year, 10 year intervals and keeps the autosave and an old autosave.

You should probably put up a sticky thread for wish list items.

I posted your request in the beta forum. Elliot will see it. [;)]

Lots of people asking for this.

killroyishere -> RE: Request Autosave feature...wish list (3/27/2010 1:35:49 AM)