New Player Tutorial (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815

Yearworld -> New Player Tutorial (5/7/2010 10:14:43 PM)

There has been a request by some for a player made tutorial for new players. I have started one but I would be happy for help if anyone want to since it is a big job and I am by no means an expert on all aspects of the game. My hope is the tutorial will cover 2 things. 1. Basic Game mechanics showing new players how to play the game. 2. Basic Strategies for PBEM games. I can use all the help I can get so please post below or email me if you would like to help.

Thanks,

Yearworld.

Yearworld -> RE: New Player Tutorial (5/7/2010 10:19:19 PM)

Here is a document on basic early strategies for the Major Powers in an 1805 Campaign game. I created it from my own knowledge and from info I read about the game. If anyone wants to please read it and let me know where I made mistakes or can make additions to it. Also, as I have rarely played GB I could use some help creating strategies for it.

Thanks Yearworld

Download the attachment for a word file or dl an easier to read wordfile here:
http://www.sendspace.com/file/dpednb

Yearworld -> RE: New Player Tutorial (5/7/2010 10:23:00 PM)

Here is a link to the start of the Basic Tutorial for new players which shows them how to play the game(no strategies). I have only done Setup so far(which took way longer than I thought). Let me know what you think. Critical comments are fine.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/g6o3rx

Thanks,

Yearworld

Dancing Bear -> RE: New Player Tutorial (5/8/2010 2:44:45 AM)

This is a very good start, with lots of excellent graphics to assist in the examples.

I would add a couple of things:

1) How to select a scenario