china early 42' (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> The War Room

lolz -> china early 42' (12/8/2010 6:14:47 PM)

Im playing PBEM as allies and i have no idea what to do in china,i really dont know much about strategy in china.
and i have zero knowledge about the war in china in real and in game.
what should i do? what strategy to apply?
if you dont mind, please reply in PM.
appreciate any help.

Schanilec -> RE: china early 42' (12/8/2010 7:04:13 PM)

Sit back and defend your key cities and bases. Move some troops where needed. Build forts. Turn off damaged industries. Make sure your cities and bases are garrisoned enough to keep the guerilla forces from wreaking havoc. Watch your supplies.
And then possibly you can make a couple of local attacks after the IJA gets weakened enough from thier attacks or where they are weak already.

That's my two cents anyway.

cookie monster -> RE: china early 42' (12/8/2010 8:29:15 PM)

What I do is defend the industry centres. I pull back units to a defendable line.

Ichang can be taken early with your prepared divisions, the Japanese garrision is not enough.

Expect an attack in the north around Chengchow. You can match the Jap Assault value in the north if you move quickly enough.

Chickenboy -> RE: china early 42' (12/8/2010 8:30:51 PM)

PM sent.

bigred -> RE: china early 42' (12/8/2010 9:03:02 PM)

beautiful screen shot lotz!!

crsutton -> RE: china early 42' (12/8/2010 10:32:29 PM)

I won't send a PM since this advice is all pretty common knowledge.