Cossacks bug? (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815 >> Tech Support



Message


Cunctator -> Cossacks bug? (4/18/2011 7:53:08 PM)

Dearest fellows,
I left for 2 entire turns a corp of cossacks in Palatinate whose capital (Mainz) was left ungarrisoned by the french player.
A corp of cossacks is considered in the rules as a corp of 1 cav factor, unless for a series of exceptions well specified.
Well, my cossacks had to provoke the conquer of Mainz for the fact that an enemy corp remained for 2 full turns in an undefended french conquered minor, but they didn't.
I must deduct that Cossacks are not able to conquer a minor.
Is it a bug? A deviation from rules? Is it correct?
I would like to know your opinions.

C.




Cunctator -> RE: Cossacks bug? (4/19/2011 12:44:15 AM)

Don't answer to my question.
I only had to wait for the end of the land phase and now Palatinate is under my control.

No bug.

C.




bresh -> RE: Cossacks bug? (4/19/2011 6:33:25 AM)

Just so you know.

Its a bug if you where able to conquer a province by a cossak/freikorps.

They are not corps, thats why they dont block movement.

Regards
Bresh




Page: [1]

Valid CSS!




Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI
1.15625