How do I see an overview of everything built at a colony? (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds 1 Series

Reg Pither -> How do I see an overview of everything built at a colony? (1/1/2012 9:31:24 PM)

Hi all, newbie here.

I want to able to see what is built at a colony - defensive bases, research centres, etc - but can only find a screen which gives me a breakdown of each type across the whole empire. Is there a screen that shows them per colony? I assume I'm missing something very obvious... [&:]

Also, I keep seeing references to the music in the game, but I've never heard any. Any tips?

Thanks.

feelotraveller -> RE: How do I see an overview of everything built at a colony? (1/1/2012 10:36:33 PM)

Welcome to the forums [:)]

I'm don't think that you can see an overview for all colony holdings in one place. But you can it get by checking out two places. 1) For anything in space look visually at colony, one or two clicks out on zoom should do it. Look for hexagonal shapes if there is a clutter of ships. 2) All facilities (buildings on surface) are listed in the 'facilities' tab for each planet on the colonies screen. They also show as icons in the buildings line of the colony mini window when the colony is selected.

You do get sounds in game? Have a look in the options screen to make make sure music is turned up.

Reg Pither -> RE: How do I see an overview of everything built at a colony? (1/1/2012 11:16:32 PM)

Thanks for the reply. [:)]

quote:

ORIGINAL: feelotraveller

I'm don't think that you can see an overview for all colony holdings in one place. Really? I thought it was my inexperience with the game that meant I just couldn't find the right screen. Lack of such a screen seems like a major oversight in a 4X game, IMHO. [:(]