New player (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Panzer Command: Ostfront

Fjell75 -> New player (8/8/2012 9:43:38 AM)

I just want to say "Hello" to the rest of the community :)
I am a teacher from Norway, who have some experience in ww2 games.
I bought the game some weeks ago, and are enjoing it big time so far.
At the moment I am playing around with Boot Camp missions to learn the system better :)

I have two questions:

1) When giving orders to units, is there any way to give different orders to units then the platoon command? I have noticed that if I for instance give a rush order to command unit, I can only give rush commands to the other units in the platoon.

2) Do you recommend any mods, maps or user made scenarios that enhance the experience? And where can I find those? (I have looked around on this forum, but I dont really find them. Not even in the sticky topics).
EDIT: Found some maps and stuff after a closer look :)

Thanks for a great game. :)

Anders

JMass -> RE: New player (8/8/2012 11:38:46 AM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Fjell75

I just want to say "Hello" to the rest of the community :)

Welcome Anders!

quote:

1) When giving orders to units, is there any way to give different orders to units then the platoon command?

No, the command system works in this way and players (especially the Russian one) are subject to some limits.

Fjell75 -> RE: New player (8/8/2012 1:50:47 PM)

Thank you [:)]

Mobius -> RE: New player (8/8/2012 2:26:41 PM)

quote:

1) When giving orders to units, is there any way to give different orders to units then the platoon command? I have noticed that if I for instance give a rush order to command unit, I can only give rush commands to the other units in the platoon.