Engines RD and AV airgroup ? (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition

bartrat -> Engines RD and AV airgroup ? (3/18/2014 2:31:12 AM)

I am a newbie (had game since 12/26/2013). Playing Japan scen 2 vs AI.

1) I understand that you get airframes on dates stated in game (R&D can make it earlier) no matter what R&D is applied. For engines, if you do no R&D do you still get them on the date stated??

2) If have a AV or CS that is docked at a port (NOT IN task force) does it aircraft still preform the ordered missions or training mission?
Also is a ship is in repair and has float planes (or CV with airgroup) can its air group preform missions or training mission?

rustysi -> RE: Engines RD and AV airgroup ? (3/18/2014 3:11:14 AM)

To #1, Yes
To #2, I'm pretty sure you have to station them at the base. IOW put the ship in a TF fly the A/C to the base (or another base within range) and operate them from there. If you place them at the base from a docked ship they will arrive damaged. Go ahead ask me how I know that.[8|] The AV or CS will support them when docked. I don't know if it will from a repair state.

crsutton -> RE: Engines RD and AV airgroup ? (3/20/2014 2:55:46 AM)

Air units will train on a ship no matter what the status of the ship-even if it is in a repair yard. I really can't say about other missions as I either have them training or move them to land if the ship is in any port where there is a possibility of attack. CAP maybe, but I don't think I have seen an attack fly from a docked CV.

bartrat -> RE: Engines RD and AV airgroup ? (3/20/2014 3:07:54 AM)

Thanks all for the responses.

czert2 -> RE: Engines RD and AV airgroup ? (3/20/2014 3:13:50 PM)