Help! Loss of internet! (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition

sventhebold -> Help! Loss of internet! (8/16/2014 12:13:22 AM)

Dear Sirs,
I come before you with an unusual plea. I have been playing PBEM WITP with my partner Pompack for about 8 years. Now in the last couple of weeks my email is being refused by the system and we cannot conduct our warfare as the turns will not go through, disappear or be delivered several hours later.
I have contacted MSN and they say nothing is wrong and my local cable provider Cable One also nothing is wrong yet my turns do not go through. We even resorted to sending empty header notes and they are randomly refused or do no go out. I am at my wits end as i have NEVER experienced a problem like this before. Viruses and other crap sure. But nothing like this. I have checked my system for problems and all other email fuctions work fine. This is strange as we are transmitting the same files back and forth on a daily basis for 8 years! Now no luck. What do you grognards have to say?
I'm terribly upset about this.

Thanks for any help in advance
Sventhebold@msn.com
PS I'm leaving for a week for docotrs appts but i will be back on the air in about 8 days.

Quixote -> RE: Help! Loss of internet! (8/16/2014 2:06:00 AM)

While I've never had to use it, there are quite a few players here who use Dropbox to exchange turns. If you continue to have problems with email, you may want to take a look at this as a second option. I gather most players use this in 2x2 (or more) games, but it should be able to serve as at least a temporary fix in your 1x1 game if nothing else is working right now. Hope this helps.

EHansen -> RE: Help! Loss of internet! (8/16/2014 2:24:45 AM)

Maybe try using gmail?

Chickenboy -> RE: Help! Loss of internet! (8/16/2014 3:12:30 AM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Quixote