RE: WINDOWS 8.1 NIGHTMARES!! (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Tech Support

Reg -> RE: WINDOWS 8.1 NIGHTMARES!! (4/10/2015 7:49:10 AM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Jimapp

I cannot help but chuckle at this thread about 8.1 and decided I probably should share this little known feature I am surprised so many did not already know - right click your task bar and select properties and choose the navigation tab.
The real meat, however, is in the “Start screen” options. “When I sign in or close all apps on a screen, go to the desktop instead of Start” is the option we’ve all been clamoring for: the ability to boot straight to the desktop. Check it now!

Im a noob with witpAE so trust me I will be here looking for answers soon enough.

We were aware of that but this option doesn't give you a functional Windows 7 type start button like the 3rd party utilities do..... [:-]

Jimapp -> RE: WINDOWS 8.1 NIGHTMARES!! (4/10/2015 7:36:30 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Reg

quote:

ORIGINAL: Jimapp

I cannot help but chuckle at this thread about 8.1 and decided I probably should share this little known feature I am surprised so many did not already know - right click your task bar and select properties and choose the navigation tab.
The real meat, however, is in the “Start screen” options. “When I sign in or close all apps on a screen, go to the desktop instead of Start” is the option we’ve all been clamoring for: the ability to boot straight to the desktop. Check it now!

Im a noob with witpAE so trust me I will be here looking for answers soon enough.

We were aware of that but this option doesn't give you a functional Windows 7 type start button like the 3rd party utilities do..... [:-]

oops..me bad!

wdolson -> RE: WINDOWS 8.1 NIGHTMARES!! (4/10/2015 10:34:59 PM)

IMO Classic Shell is a must have utility for any Windows past XP. It's one of the first things I install with a new OS.

Bill