Hello, from a new member! (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Close Combat – The Bloody First

sepp3gd -> Hello, from a new member! (8/6/2015 6:54:45 PM)

Thanks to all the folks who work hard to make this series great. Thank you Firefox for your mods. I've been playing CC since 1998. Some wishes...

1. Engineering/construction of field fortifications at the tactical level to be customizable, trenches that are much longer... in depth, AT ditches/obstacles, mines, barbed wire, dugouts, etc.

2. Field fortifications to resemble more accurately the period field fortifications of the time for added realism. example: panzerfaust trenches are shaped differently, mortar positions differently, narrow tank protection trenches dug at sides of weapon pits, etc. (A good reference book for this can be purchased from Osprey.)

And most importantly, 3. Cross of Iron/Russian Front is great and the availability of so many weapons and AFV spanning the war has awesome benefits! Why not just have these available in the force pool on this game too, not for Historical Campaign use, but rather for scenario editors, Multiplayer, etc.? I find that because the Germans in particular have such an interesting array of arms and AFV evolving over the course of the war, it would really be fun to use them in a realistic capacity regarding respect to firepower and armor that the CC Series boasts.

Mike

sepp3gd -> RE: Hello, from a new member! (8/6/2015 7:56:40 PM)

Also I would like to add that for a game attracting a relatively small community of people, the effort gone into these series is personally touching!

sepp3gd -> RE: Hello, from a new member! (8/11/2015 7:45:19 AM)

First things first: one thing you can assume about me that I am confirming now:
I have no skill in building computer games but I love to play Close Combat. (If I had the time, resources, and skill to build