Combat Summaries not showing, keeps turning itself off (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Tech Support

el lobo -> Combat Summaries not showing, keeps turning itself off (7/17/2016 2:35:20 PM)

Scenario #2

We are at Turn 364. The game ran fine up until about Turn 358 and then the Combat Summaries quit showing during the Combat Replay. The Animations were present but ran through very fast. I started checking at the beginning of each turn and the CS switch was on. At the end of the Combat Replay, the Combat Summaries switch was off.

Two turns later the Combat Events quit showing.

I still have the "printed" Combat Report" and Combat Events.

I am playing Japan. I inquired of my opponents, the Allies are playing as a team, and one said that yes he had noticed the same thing, the other, a complete newbie to witp-ae, said that his was always that way.

Since I initiate the turns, I thought that perhaps the problem could be starting at my end. So I re-installed AE and started a test game. I ran both sides, sent the turn to each opponent individually, and all ran perfectly.

We all rebooted and checked switches.

We resumed or game and the same problem is sill present.

Any ideas as to why this is happening and what we can to to fix it.

Lowpe -> RE: Combat Summaries not showing, keeps turning itself off (7/17/2016 3:36:12 PM)

Somebody hit the F8 key.

It seems to take a little trial and error to fix.

Start the turn as Japan, and before any combat actually takes place hit the F8 key. You should get a messagae saying the Combat Summaries are either on or off. If on leave it alone.

If off hit the key again, making sure you get the message that the summaries are on.

Hopefully that will take care of the problem, if not just try again the next day. The longest it took me to fix was 2 days, but I might have screwed that time up (operator error).