Looking for graphics of Operation Barbarossa (TheArchduke) (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Advanced Tactics Series >> Mods and Scenarios

Sotomonte -> Looking for graphics of Operation Barbarossa (TheArchduke) (7/25/2016 6:56:30 PM)

Hi:

I am new in this game (I bought it in the last summer deals of Steam) and I was looking for historical scenarios. I found the scenario "Operation Barbarossa" by The Archdike, but in the Scenario Bank of VR Designs there only is the pt2 file and a link to filefront where is supposed that were the graphics... sadly filefront gone down and the link is useless.

Someone here have the graphics of this scenario? [&o]

Thanks and bye.

ernieschwitz -> RE: Looking for graphics of Operation Barbarossa (TheArchduke) (7/25/2016 9:05:17 PM)

You are in luck, or maybe not. I do not have it, but it might be that someone else in the community has it.

The reason you are lucky is that it seems that no landscape graphics, or NATO graphics were used. Thus if you keep pressing "Y" and go through the motions of all those, you still have a playable game. Most of what is missing is the graphics of units, and a few special event pictures.

I tried to download some of his other scenarios, but did not find the graphics in those. I tried to do a google search for the files (or rather the zip file refered to on filefront) but no hits except this forum and the scenario bank. I tried downloading some of the other scenarios that were named barbarossa or similarily, and no luck there either. They were all different from the one you are searching, even in the map area.

If you are interested, I could make some dummy images, for the ones that he has made but do no longer exist. It will take some time of dedication, maybe a week?... At least that long to make something that looks good :)

Interested?

Sotomonte -> RE: Looking for graphics of Operation Barbarossa (TheArchduke) (7/25/2016 9:28:20 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: ernieschwitz