[ANSWERED] Tutorial Basic Training Air Operations 1983 (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Command: Modern Operations series

roderh -> [ANSWERED] Tutorial Basic Training Air Operations 1983 (7/25/2016 8:21:26 PM)

Hi,

obviously I am new to the game. I am playing the first tutorial Mission (after carefully reading things about "NAS Fallon", "USS Carl Vinson", "Fang Song", what "CVN" means etc.pp.) - AND - after only three seconds in-game I am already confused:

1) Initially, I set "Special Messages" to "Raise Pop-Up" (via game options > Options > Message Log > Special Messages). So, at the very beginning of the scenario the pop-ups for the events "Phase I has fired" and "Phase II has fired" pop up and are logged in the Message logs (lower left corner). My problem is: how can I (re-) read these Messages, i.e. how can I raise the Pop-ups for "Phase I fired" and "Phase II fired" again? I have loaded the Tutorial multiple times, because the first pop-up disappears so fast. I know, I can read the instructions in "Phase I fired" and "Phase II fired" via game > side briefing. But I would think, it should be possible to make this pop-ups visible again.

2) I noticed, the tutorial has changed since v1.00, obviously. What was the reason for this? Was the tutorial too difficult? Do the video-tutorials from baloogan still apply to v.11 SR2?

EDIT: 3) Another question: there are two red SAM-sites, with as it seems, their radar- and weapon-rings. How can I disable the rings for one of them, so that i can see only one of the two?

Thank you very much in advance!

roderh -> RE: Tutorial Basic Training Air Operations 1983 (7/25/2016 9:45:49 PM)

Question 3) is solved.

Pergite! -> RE: Tutorial Basic Training Air Operations 1983 (7/25/2016 9:54:58 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: roderh

Hi,