Tutorials For New Players (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Decisive Battles: Korsun Pocket

John David -> Tutorials For New Players (4/16/2003 1:20:32 AM)

Hi,

I was wondering if there will be tutorials for new players of KP.

I have experience with games like SPWAW and UV, but not much at all when it comes to "board type" games.

I did play the original version, but never played it very well, so I hope that the tutorials for KP will help me better understand how to play this type of wargame as opposed to the other types I mentioned above.

I have wanted to try other types of "board type" games such as the Talonsoft Operational Art Of War and some of the John Tiller games, but as I stated above, I have very little experience with these type of games. I want to buy and learn hoe to play the board style war game, but I am not sure which one to start with that will be easiest for me to learn how to play this kind of game.

Can anyone recommend a good game in this style for a beginner and that comes with a good manual and tutorials. Do you think KP will be a good game for me to learn with.

Any help and advice will be appreciated .

Thanks

JD

U2 -> Re: Tutorials For New Players (4/16/2003 1:54:27 AM)

[QUOTE]Originally posted by John David
[B]Hi,

Can anyone recommend a good game in this style for a beginner and that comes with a good manual and tutorials. Do you think KP will be a good game for me to learn with.

Any help and advice will be appreciated .

Thanks

JD [/B][/QUOTE]

Hi

I think you'll find the engine for this game to be perfect for this type of a game. It's easy to learn and fast to play so it does not take too long to get into it. I bought TAO back in the days but never really got into the game until I tried the free TAO2 version....

I don't think I would call this a "bord game" since it's much more than a computer version of simple board games....