What are these numbers? (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII War in Europe

FroBodine -> What are these numbers? (11/21/2016 12:25:59 AM)

Brand new newbie here . . . I know I need to read the manual, but I just loaded up the Normandy landing scenario.

My troops have two numbers underneath their icon. One is a low number, e.g. 8 or 10. I assume this is their relative strength number like Panzer Corps. Next to that number is a large number, like 221 or 21 and such.

So, it shows like 10 221, or 8 21, for example.

What does the second larger number mean, please? And, where in the vast manual would I find this information. I scanned through the manual but did not see a screenshot that showed and explained what these unit numbers mean.

Thanks! I have lots of readin' and 'splainin to do.

balto -> RE: What are these numbers? (11/21/2016 1:39:02 AM)

Page 16, 3.5.4 Unit display. I think the first one is a strength 10 with a level 2 upgrade on its first two categories, and a level one on its third category. The second one I think means strength 8 with an upgrade to level 2 in its first category and a level 1 in its second category. Apparently some units can have from 1 to three upgrades areas, which I believe appears on page 13 in the screenshot. So the garrison selected only have the potential for two upgrade areas, Infantry Weapons and AA Defense.

If I am wrong, I am really sorry about that.

Amona -> RE: What are these numbers? (11/21/2016 1:43:14 AM)

Balto is right. THe left number is the strength or hit points, the small numbers at the right are upgrade levels.
As an example:
Tank corps strenghth 10 and 221, meaning advanced tanks level 2, air defence level 2, mobility level 1.

FroBodine -> RE: What are these numbers? (11/21/2016 2:05:41 AM)

Whoa. I don't understand that at all! The manual references you pointed me to are very vague about explaining those numbers.