newbe questions (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII War in Europe

Bmorgan077 -> newbe questions (12/2/2016 3:51:29 PM)

Hi all, I am new to this game series and have searched the manual and forums for answers but did not find what I was looking for.
1. how do you transport aircraft? ie. how do I get my USA planes to Great Briton?
2. can you embark a unit from an island without a port? I accidently landed an invasion corps on a 2 hex island with no port and can't get it off.
3. after force marching troops from France to the Russian front, how many turns must they sit to regain moral? + will moral be regained if a unit reinforces or upgrades?
Thanks
Bruce

n0kn0k -> RE: newbe questions (12/2/2016 4:10:04 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Bmorgan077

Hi all, I am new to this game series and have searched the manual and forums for answers but did not find what I was looking for.
1. how do you transport aircraft? ie. how do I get my USA planes to Great Briton?
2. can you embark a unit from an island without a port? I accidently landed an invasion corps on a 2 hex island with no port and can't get it off.
3. after force marching troops from France to the Russian front, how many turns must they sit to regain moral? + will moral be regained if a unit reinforces or upgrades?
Thanks
Bruce

1. Rightclick and select operate.
2. No, unless it's a special forces unit.
3. Not sure tbh. Try it out and reload the game I'd say. And let me know. [;)]

Numdydar -> RE: newbe questions (12/2/2016 4:12:12 PM)

For #1 right click and select Operate.

My understanding is morale is gained every time the unit is not moved/attacked. It also depends on supply so there is no set time to regain 100% morale. You just need to check the units and see where they are.

Numdydar -> RE: newbe questions (12/2/2016 4:13:12 PM)

N0 beat me [:@]

n0kn0k -> RE: newbe questions (12/2/2016 4:14:31 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Numdydar