SeanSask -> RE: MWiF allows FTR overstack after A2A abort return to base (2/19/2017 2:52:27 AM)
|
quote:
ORIGINAL: davidachamberlain I could not download your file. Steve said he had trouble uploading the new patch, so you might be having the same problem. Try editing and upload it again. I was going to give it a try with 2.3.5 before updating to 2.3.6, but will try it on my game. I think that for the abort, it may be legal to overstack until the disrupted plane gets destroyed, but have not checked for a rule on that yet. In ROC 2.3.1, it states that "Sacking apples at the end of every step and after advance after combat. You cannot voluntarily oversack but if it happens (e.g. due to liberation), the owner of the hex must destroy enough of the oversacked units to compay with the stacking limits. You must destroy organized units before disorganized units. Dave In this case, MWiF prevented me from rebasing the FTR in every other fully stacked hex nearby (the 'X' cursor appeared as I moved the air unit around from hex to hex), but for some reason it let me overstack in the hex SW of Brussels (the 'crosshairs' cursor appeared, which normally means you can go ahead put the unit there). MWiF normally won't let you voluntarily overstack anything - not even temporarily overstacking land units during movement (which is normally allowed in a table top game because the stacking limits are not enforced until the end of the land movement step, not at the end of each individual unit's movement)
|
|
|
|